Directors of Undergraduate Studies

Each department and program has a director of undergraduate studies (DUS) whose primary responsibility is to focus on the academic and intellectual development of declared majors and the undergraduate curriculum.

The 2019-20 DUS meetings are scheduled in 245 Patterson Office Tower at 12:30pm on the following Tuesdays: 2019 Sept. 17, Oct. 15, Nov. 19, Dec. 3; 2020 Jan 14, Feb. 11, Mar. 10 and Apr. 14. It is requested that a faculty department representative attend when the DUS is unable to meet.


For more information view the DUS Dashboard.

Department or Program*



African American and Africana Studies Bertin Louis
Anthropology Erin Koch
Biology Jennifer Osterhage
Chemistry Stephen Testa
Earth & Environmental Sci.

Rebecca Freeman
Economics Darshak Patel
English Michelle Sizemore
Environmental & Sustainability Studies Tony Stallins
FLIE Sadia Zoubir-Shaw
Gender & Women's Studies Melissa Stein
Geography Matt Wilson
Health Society Pop. Melissa Stein

Hispanic Studies Heather Campbell-Speltz

History Erik Myrup

International Studies Emily Beaulieu
Liberal Studies Josh Abboud
Linguistics Andrew Byrd
Mathematical Economics Adib Bagh
Mathematics Alberto Corso
MCLLC/Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Japanese, and Russian Julie Human
Neuroscience Robin Cooper
Philosophy Megan Wallace
Physics & Astronomy Renee Fatemi
Political Science Tiffany Barnes
Psychology Andrea Friedrich
Sociology Jordan Brown
Statistics Melissa Pittard
Writing, Rhetoric & Digital Media Michael Pennell
US Culture and Business Practices Andy Doolen


Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected