Calendar - Year of the Middle East

Title Speaker(s) / Presenter(s) Date Attachments
Public Lecture: "From Arab nationalism to New Media" Dr. Keith Walters (Portland State University) Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Religion, Identity and Competing Visions of Islam in Post-Soviet Central Asia Professor Devin Deweese Friday, March 27, 2015 - 3:00pm
Public Lecture: "Hittites, Greeks, and Others: Interaction between Ancient Anatolia, Greece, and the Levant" Dr. H. Craig Melchert (UCLA) Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Public Lecture: "Sign Languages of Israel" Dr. Mark Aronoff (Stony Brook University) Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
BLACK FLAGS, ISIS “SWAG” & JIHADI RAP: MARKETING MILITANCY AFTER THE ARAB SPRING Amanda Rogers Monday, November 17, 2014 - 4:00pm to 5:15pm
The Significance of Being First; Competing: Jewish and Arab Discourses Ilan Troen Monday, November 10, 2014 - 7:00pm PDF icon troen flyer REV.pdf
“Democracy at Risk Around the World” with Amaney Jamal; co-sponsored by QPSIR Amaney Jamal Friday, November 7, 2014 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
"Pilgrimage in a Tourist Age: The Case of Birthright Israel and the Shaping of Jewish Identity" Shaul Kelner Monday, October 27, 2014 - 7:00pm
Living in Times of Regression: A Personal Account Ahmed Herzenni, Ph.D. Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
“Messy Little Wars: U.S. Approaches to Iraq since 1990.” Peter Hahn Monday, October 20, 2014 - 7:00pm
The "Arab Spring" in Social Media: Possibilities and Perils in a Networked Age Professor Todd Presner Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
“Crossroads and Caravans: Ceramics in the Islamic World" Andrew Maske Friday, October 10, 2014 - 6:00pm
“The Lebanese Community of Mexico and the Development of Mexican Film" Dr. Carlos Martínez Assad Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Start-Up Army: Military Entreprenuers and the Evolution of Israel's Special Operations Forces Ami Pedahzur Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 7:00pm
UK Education Abroad Fair Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Modern Islamic Art and its sources in the Middle East Dr. Oliver Leaman Sunday, September 14, 2014 - 2:00pm
“The Future of Islam” John Esposito Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 6:30pm
"Kosher/Soul? Black-Jewish Identity Cooking" Michael Twitty Monday, September 8, 2014 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Year of the Middle East Kickoff Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
"Sepharad at the tip of Africa" - Pre-Kick Off Event Vanessa Paloma Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 8:00pm to 9:00pm
"Sepharad at the tip of Africa" - Pre-kick off events Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading