Calendar - Anthropology Colloquium

Title Speaker(s) / Presenter(s) Date Attachments
Pre-Hispanic Obsidian Quarrying at the Zaragoza-Oyameles Source Area, Puebla, Mexico: What we've learned from three seasons of survey Dr. Charles Knight, University of Vermont Friday, November 4, 2016 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Becoming Farmer, Becoming Workers: Agriculture and Industrial Gold Mining in Papua New Guinea Dr. Jamon Halvaksz Friday, April 22, 2016 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Moving Mountains and Liberating Dialogues: My Life as a Black Feminist Archaeologist Dr. Whitney Battle-Baptiste Thursday, March 24, 2016 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Peachy-Keen: Tracing the Introduction of Peaches (Prunus persica) into the Americas Dr. Renee Bonzani Friday, February 19, 2016 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Shaking the Family Tree (again): What Do We Really Know About Our Newest Cousin, Homo naledi? Dr. Andrew Deane Friday, January 29, 2016 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Out of Many…: Hinterland Perspectives on the Creation of an Ancient Maya Polity Dr. Scott Hutson Friday, January 22, 2016 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Tikal: Paleoecology of an Ancient Maya City Dr. Nicholas Dunning Friday, January 16, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Mexico Cultural Heritage Panel Wednesday, December 11, 2013 (All day)
Appalachians Strike Back: Eastern Kentuckians perceptions of dialect variation in Kentucky Jennifer Cramer, UK Linguistics Program Friday, December 6, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Break dancing with the dead: Popular music and the role of ancestors in Maya language revitalization Rusty Barrett, UK Linguistics Program Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Temples in Diaspora: Religiosity, Urban Space and the Construction of Consilience in Tamil Toronto Dr. Mark Whitaker, Professor, Department of Anthropology Friday, November 8, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Western and Indigenous Knowledges in Intercultural Education in Ecuador Dr. Carmen Martinez Novo, Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology Friday, November 1, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
The Business of Development: What’s Wrong with the Bottom of the Pyramid Approach to International Development Dr. Hsain Ilahiane, Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology Friday, October 18, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Translated Justice? Ixhil Maya Participation in the Trial of Ríos Montt for Genocide in Guatemala Maria García, UK Linguistics program Friday, October 11, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
“Davis Bottom: Rare History, Valuable Lives” Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
From place names to the naming of places (people & things) in Chickasaw language revitalization Jenny Davis, UK Linguistics Program Wednesday, September 18, 2013 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
The Department of Anthropology Archaeology Units: Integrating Research, Service, and Student Educational Opportunities The Program for Archaeological Research/The William S. Webb Museum of Anthropology/Kentucky Archaeological Survey/Office of State Archaeology Friday, September 6, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading